"We train and prepare ordinary people for
Contact us today!
Contact us by
What are some of the benefits and advantages that having your Utah Concealed Firearm Permit gives to you?
What are some of the benefits and advantages you receive by signing up for this class through Foremost Defensive Solutions, LLC?
comprehensive class is designed with you in
mind. Our goal is to answer any and
all questions that you may have, so that you
will be comfortable and safe in carrying a
concealed firearm properly. Our course
covers all subjects as required by the State
of Utah, and more. Items covered
include: basic handgun safety and
maintenance, concealed carry options, safe
storage options, essential Utah and Federal
laws regarding firearms and concealed carry.
course is also designed with safety in
mind. We strictly adhere to the basic
rules of firearms safety. Additionally
we do not allow any live ammunition in the
classroom area, for the safety of all those
class is approximately 4 hours
$50 per student
This class is approximately 4.5 hours long depending on questions. Generally a minimum of 4 students is required or classes with fewer than 4 students a minimum fee of $200 is required for a private group session (minimum students and fee is dependent upon location of private group session). Organizers of classes with 8 students or more may receive additional discounts. The more students there are the more discounts you will receive. Contact us today at 801-360-7092 or by e-mail at jake@FDS-Utah.com for further details and to schedule your private group session now.
* Only one discount may be used per person, proof of discount qualification must be shown at time of payment in order to receive a discount. Spouse discount requires both driver licenses showing the same residential address, military discounts require a military ID, and law enforcement discounts require a letter from a law enforcement agency on agency letter head.
** The course price does not include the required Bureau of Criminal Identification fee of $41.00 for Utah residents and $51.00 for non-residents.
As state laws vary, we highly recommend that permit holders first contact any other State they plan on visiting to determine all applicable laws regarding concealed firearms in those states.
No persons with a conviction for a Misdemeanor Domestic Violence or a Felony are allowed to attend our firearms or self defense courses. The instructor reserves the right to ask any individual that attends any of our classes or courses to leave for any reason and/or at any time. Any individual asked to leave will be refunded the cost of the class.